My man is hot stuff!

We were sweltering hot stuff in the bedroom last night!  No, we didn’t invite any special friends over for a private party in the boudoir.

Mr Tara Plumbing ~ you know 20 years of experience as a heating engineering ~ accidentally (he says) hit the wrong button on our idiot-proof boiler.

                        We had the heating on ALL night.

I thought it was too warm when we got in to bed. I asked Mr T.P. to open the window (I always open it, he always shuts it), we have an on going battle for ventilation.

He replied that it was open, I later found this was a blatant lie. I record the details here as I might latter use them in court, as grounds for divorce.    There is the small detail that we are not actually married…    That’s another story.

Into bed we get, I’m hot and bothered, it turns out so is Mr T.P. but opening the window was not on his mind.  Reminiscent of the late Mr Doubtfire (the film with Robin Williams) he uttered something like our favourite line, “brace yourself…”

Continuing with his sweet nothings in my ear: “I’m ready, I can’t wait for your to catch-up.”

If anything happened, I missed it, I was laughing so much.

We fell asleep exhausted (it was way passed our usual bed time) and we woke up feeling most uncomfortable at about 5am! But it wasn’t until 7am, when I finally dragged myself out of bed that I discovered the reason for my bad night.

            The heating had been on the whole time.

Think of the bill!

Mr Tara Plumbing believes I am descended from a Northern race of people who are well know for their thrifty, frugal ways.    I just think energy saving light bulbs and a warm blanket are all we need to be comfortable.

BTW – If you enjoy reading my blog, you can subscribe to receive it as a daily email by clicking at the top of this page on the right.  It will save doing a search on Mrs Tara, every day!

P.S.  A little up date, in case you are interested – I’ve done the stuff for the Inland Revenue – there was no crisis.

0 Responses to “My man is hot stuff!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment




The Silent Killer at Home Carbon Monoxide free ebook by D Percy from smashwords

Gas Safety In the Home ebook by D Percy

Gas Safety In the Home ebook by Deborah Percy FREE at smashwords.com

Buy my books

Available at Amazon / Kindle. You can order print copies from this website or Amazon. The Landlord's Guide and Carbon Monoxide are both in print now. Coming soon (in 2014) Do Gas Fires Make you Sick?

Mrs Tara Plumbing’s books at Amazon.co.uk

buy books at Amazon.co.uk

Landlords & Gas Safety book

Landlords & Gas Safety book

Landlord's Guide to Gas Safety available in all ebook stores

All plumbing questions here at the UKPF

mumsnet

mumsnet

Gas Safety Week sept

thanetbloglist.co.uk

”thanetbloglist.co.uk

RSS tara heating

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Tara P Bathroom & Wetroom blog

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Thanet Star

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Carbon Monoxide CO blog

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Bathroom Etiquette blog site

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
(function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i['GoogleAnalyticsObject']=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){ (i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o), m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m) })(window,document,'script','//www.google-analytics.com/analytics.js','ga'); ga('create', 'UA-49499672-1', 'mrstaraplumbing.com'); ga('send', 'pageview');

Trust: